A Part of the University of Maryland Medical Center

Connect with UMGCC
Facebook Twitter YouTube Blog iPhone
Email PageEmail page Print PagePrint page

Radiation Oncology Program

Steven J. Feigenberg, M.D., Named Educator of the Year

Steven J. Feigenberg, M.D.

The Department of Radiation Oncology at the University of Maryland Greenebaum Cancer Center is pleased to announce that Steven J. Feigenberg, M.D., has been recognized as an Educator of the Year by the Association of Residents in Radiation Oncology (ARRO), in partnership with the American Society for Radiation Oncology (ASTRO).

Dr. Feigenberg is associate professor of Radiation Oncology. He specializes in Stereotactic Body Radiation Therapy (SBRT) and is the leader of the SBRT clinical, research and educational program. He is also the director of clinical research for the Department of Radiation Oncology.

ARRO sponsors the annual Educator of the Year Award to identify and recognize outstanding teachers and mentors of radiation oncology residents. Residents from all radiation oncology programs were given the opportunity to select one faculty member from their program for the award. The choice of faculty members is not limited to clinical staff and is open to physicists, biologists or other faculty, if appropriate.

Forty educators from across the country were selected to receive this distinguished honor this year.

For more information, please contact the Department of Radiation Oncology at the University of Maryalnd Marlene and Stewart Greenebaum Cancer Center, at 410-328-6080.

This page was last updated on: August 10, 2010.

For More Information